New books on BookAdvisers

Starship TroopersAuthor: Robert Heinlein

Starship Troopers is a military science fiction novel by Robert A. Heinlein, first published (in abridged form) as a serial in The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction (October, November 1959, as "Starship Soldier") and published hardcover in December, 1959.

Ship of MagicAuthor: Robin Hobb

Ship of Magic is a 1998 fantasy novel by Robin Hobb, the first in her Liveship Traders Trilogy.*** Ship of Magic. Robin Hobb, author of the Farseer trilogy, has returned to that world for a new series.

Detectives in TogasAuthor: Henry Winterfeld

Detectives in Togas. "An original and humorous mystery story . . . tied neatly into a plot that has continuous suspense. . . .

Lend Me a TenorAuthor: Ken Ludwig

Lend Me a Tenor is a comedy by Ken Ludwig. The play was produced on both the West End (1986) and Broadway (1989). Although it received seven Tony Award nominations, it won only one, for Best Actor. A Broadway revival opened in 2010.

Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!Author: Mo Willems

Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! is a children's picture book by Mo Willems. Released by Hyperion Press in 2003, it was Willems' first book for children, and received the Caldecott Honor. The plot is about a bus driver who has to leave so he asks the reader to watch the Pigeon.

The NotebookAuthor: Nicholas Sparks

The Notebook is a 1996 American romantic novel by American novelist Nicholas Sparks based on a true story. The novel was later adapted into a popular romance film by the same name in 2004. However, the movie and the book have very different endings.

Rodrick RulesAuthor: Jeff Kinney

Rodrick Rules (Diary of a Wimpy Kid #2). Greg Heffley is back, and with him the trappings that made his first outing, Diary of a Wimpy Kid (2007), such a popular triumph.

Fancy Nancy Sees StarsAuthor: Jane O'connor

Fancy Nancy Sees Stars (I Can Read Book 1). In the latest in the Fancy Nancy I Can Read series, Nancy once again has fun with concepts and words in a story that breaks the nerd stereotypes.

Waiting For YouAuthor: Susane Colasanti

Waiting For You. Grade 7–10—With summer camp over, Marissa and her best friend, Sterling, eagerly await the beginning of sophomore year. Reality kicks in the first day of school though, and, according to Marissa, "it majorly sucks.

The Baby-Sitters Club: The Truth About StaceyAuthor: Ann Martin

The Baby-Sitters Club: The Truth About Stacey. Grade 5–7—Stacey is the new girl in town. She has made three good friends in a babysitters club but her memories of her old friends still haunt her.

Book Tech News